Classic Junior Programme​

International Junior Summer Camps 2021

Unser klassisches Programm ist unser beliebtestes englische Sommercamp und zieht auch die meisten Schüler an. Es basiert auf einem starken akademischen Fundament, wobei der Fortschritt im Mittelpunkt steht. Der Unterricht findet jeden Morgen von Montag bis Freitag statt. Jeder Kurs wird durch einen eigenen, sorgfältig geplanten Lehrplan und ein Kursbuch unterstützt. Der Unterricht konzentriert sich auf die Entwicklung der Kern-Sprachkenntnisse, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf Sprechen und Hören liegt. Darüber hinaus sind unsere Aktivitäten darauf ausgerichtet, unsere Schüler aktiv und animiert zu halten und gleichzeitig das Beste von Dublin und seinen umliegenden Regionen zu sehen.

Dates:

14/06/21 -29/08/21

Ages:

11 to 17 years old

Location:

Malahide, Dublin

Camp:

English & Multi Activity

Homestay = Walking Distance

Perfekte Lage

Malahide, Dublin, Co.

The Irish College of English has been in the heart of Malahide for over 25 years. Situated on Dublin’s coastline, Malahide’s many attractions include Malahide Castle, our beautiful seaside village, Malahide Marina and coastal walks. Our location offers students the best possible experience of Dublin. Students enjoy Dublin city’s highlights while living in a safe residential area. Uniquely, our juniors can all walk to school.

Host Families in
Walking Distance

All unsere Schüler wohnen bei sorgfältig ausgewählten Gastfamilien in Malahide in fuβlӓufiger Entfernung zur Schule. Unsere Familien werden oft als Höhepunkt des gesamten Aufenthalts beschrieben und unsere Qualitätssicherungsverfahren garantieren einen angenehmen Aufenthalt für alle unsere Schüler.

 

Beispielhafter Stundenplan

Timetable-junior-classic-programme

Classic Junior Programme​ Highlights

Was ist inbegriffen?

Alles Inklusive

Wir bieten einen All-Inclusive-Kurspreis an, indem alles inbegriffen ist. Es gibt keine zusätzlichen Gebühren für die Anmeldung zur Bewertung oder Verwaltung. Alle Aktivitäten, Fahrkarten, Eintrittsgelder und Mahlzeiten sind inklusive.

Wochentagsaktivitäten

Students have a full schedule from 8.45am – 5pm each day from Monday to Friday. Classes in the morning and activities & tours in the afternoon/evening. Students have an experienced Irish Leader with them on all activities. Our students go to Dublin city centre at least twice a week and have an engaging fun programme of tours, sports, shows and leisure activities. Students are accompanied by an Irish Leader on all Tours.

Interkulturelles irisches Teenagerprogramm

Als Teil unserer kontinuierlichen Bemühungen, den Unterricht auf hohem Niveau zu halten und die interkulturelle Erfahrung unserer Schüler zu verbessern, haben wir das wöchentliche Intercultural Teenage Programme, ein interkulturelles Programm zusammen mit irischen Teenagern. Irische, jugendliche Schüler werden am Unterricht teilnehmen, um eine Übung zusammen mit dem Lehrer zu leiten, die es unseren Schülern ermöglicht, sich mit irischen Teenagern und ihren Altersgenossen zu treffen. Dieses Programm ist sehr beliebt und wir haben unglaublich viele positive Rückmeldungen erhalten.

Unterricht

Wir haben einen speziell entwickelten Junior-Lehrplan, um die Entwicklung und das Selbstvertrauen Ihres Kindes zu fördern. Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass man die Sprachen lieben und leben muss um sie zu erlernen. Die Klassen sind international und haben maximal 15 Schüler pro Klasse. 15 volle Stunden Unterricht pro Woche und Nutzung des Lehrbuchs sind inbegriffen (Unterricht 8.45 - 12 Uhr jeden Tag mit 15 Minuten Pause).

Fahrkarte

Studenten erhalten einen Dublin Travel Pass für unbegrenzte öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, welche für die Dauer ihres Aufenthalts gelten. Studenten nutzen den Travel Pass für das Aktivitätsprogramm und reisen innerhalb von Malahide.

Ganztagesausflüge

Each Saturday our students have a full day trip accompanied by an Irish Leader to see the best of Dublin’s surrounding areas. Sample day trips: Glendalough, Kilkenny, Belfast, Dublin Zoo.

Student Report & Certificate

Die Schüler erhalten am Ende des Kurses eine Teilnahmebescheinigung, ein Leistungszertifikat und einen individuellen, handschriftlichen Lehrerbericht über ihre Fortschritte.

Unterbringung

Alle unsere Teenager werden in Gastfamilien in Malahide untergebracht, die zu Fuß von unserer Schule aus erreichbar sind. Wir garantieren eine Nationalität pro Familie, es sei denn, dass Freunde zusammenbleiben möchten. Unsere Gastgeber nehmen in der Regel 2-3 Schüler auf einmal auf, wobei maximal 2 Schüler pro Schlafzimmer untergebracht werden können. Die Familien waschen die Wäsche der Schüler als Teil ihrer normalen häuslichen Routine. Wir stimmen uns sorgfältig mit den Familien ab, damit alles reibungsfrei abläuft.

Mahlzeiten

Familien bieten Frühstück, Lunchpaket und Abendessen an. Die Mahlzeiten sind nahrhaft und wir können auf Anfrage für spezielle Verpflegung sorgen. Bei der Ankunft geben wir den Schülern auch ein Willkommenspaket mit einer wiederverwendbaren Wasserflasche. Des Weiteren verfügt unsere Schule über eine Wassernachfüllstation.

Abendaktivitäten

Two evenings per week students can attend our optional Movie or Disco Nights at no extra cost.

Programmgebühren

2 weeks

€ 1530

3 weeks

€ 2230

4 weeks

€ 2960

Flughafentransfer: 50€ in jede Richtung

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Die Schüler werden von ihrer Gastmutter geweckt, duschen und frühstücken. Die Schüler erhalten ein Lunchpaket für den Tag. Die Schüler gehen zur Schule und kehren gegen 18 Uhr nach ihrem Unterricht und Aktivitätsprogramm nach Hause zurück. Nach der Rückkehr nach Hause essen die Schüler mit ihrer Gastfamilie zu Abend und plaudern über ihren Tag. Die Schüler können den Abend mit der Familie oder Freunden verbringen oder an einer organisierten Abendveranstaltung (2 Abende pro Woche) teilnehmen. Eine strenge Ausgangssperre von 21.30 Uhr gilt, wenn alle Schüler auf unseren English Summer Camps Ireland zu Hause sein müssen. Schüler und Familien haben 24 Stunden lang Zugang zu einer Notrufnummer und ein Mitglied unseres Teams ist immer für Sie da.

Zu jeder Zeit haben wir normalerweise zwischen 15 und 27 Nationalitäten an unserer Schule vertreten.

Das Programm ist alles inklusive und ohne zusätzliche Kosten. Die meisten Schüler bringen zwischen 60 und 100 Euro Taschengeld pro Woche für Souvenirs, Süßigkeiten etc. mit.

Wir bieten einen 2-wöchigen Aufenthalt mit 14 Übernachtungen, 3 Wochen mit 21 Übernachtungen und 4 Wochen mit 28 Übernachtungen. Die meisten Schüler kommen an einem Samstag oder Sonntag an und fahren am entsprechenden Samstag oder Sonntag ab, aber wir freuen uns auch, wenn die Schüler unter der Woche ankommen und abreisen. Sollten Sie eine zusätzliche Übernachtung in der Gastfamilie wünschen, wird eine zusätzliche Gebühr von 32 Euro erhoben. Wir sind sehr flexibel in Bezug auf die An- und Abreisezeit, also buchen Sie bitte die besten verfügbaren Flüge und wir können 24 Stunden am Tag Flughafentransfers mit Anmeldung bei Minderjährigen organisieren, falls Sie dies wünschen.

Es sind maximal 15 Schüler in einer Klasse, durchschnittlich sind es 13 Schüler.

Alle unsere Lehrer haben einen Bachelor-Abschluss und eine weitere Qualifikation zum Unterrichten von Englisch. Alle unsere Lehrer sind als qualifizierte Englischsprachlehrer unter ACELS anerkannt.

Wir testen die Schüler bei ihrer Ankunft und überwachen ihren Fortschritt, unter anderem durch wöchentliche Tests, damit die Schüler in der Lage sind, das Sprachlevel zu wechseln, wenn wir das Gefühl haben, dass sie nicht auf dem richtigen Level sind.

Wir haben von A1 bis C1

Es gilt eine strenge Ausgangssperre von 21.30 Uhr.

Ja, wir haben eine 24-Stunden-Notfallnummer und sind jederzeit für Sie da.

Die Gastgeber werden die Schüler zur Schule führen. Bei ihrer Ankunft werden sie getestet, erhalten willkommene Informationen und werden in ihre richtige Levelklasse eingewiesen.

Alle aktuellen Angebote finden Sie in unserem Angebotsbereich auf unserer Website.

Ja, wir bieten solche Schreiben für alle Schüler an, die von außerhalb der EU kommen und ein Visum für die Einreise nach Irland benötigen.

Eine Gebühr von 200 Euro wird bei der Buchung bezahlt. Die restlichen Gebühren sind vier Wochen vor Anreise fällig.

Anzahlungen sind nicht rückerstattungsfähig. Bei Stornierungen, die 21 Tage oder länger vor der Ankunft erfolgen, wird der Restbetrag der Gebühren zurückerstattet.

Yes typically once a week by the host.

Ja, Sie erhalten eine Packliste und ein Schülerhandbuch vor der Ankunft.

Nein, Schüler dürfen Malahide/Portmarnock nicht ohne schriftliche Zustimmung ihrer Eltern verlassen und wir empfehlen den Eltern, Schüler, die allein nach Dublin City reisen, nicht zu ermutigen.

Nein, Sie müssen die Flüge selbst buchen

Etwa die Hälfte unserer Schüler sind Einzelpersonen und die andere Hälfte kommt mit organisierten Gruppen. Die Einzelpersonen werden alle für die Nachmittagsaktivitäten zusammen sein und sind nach Alter getrennt, so dass es leicht ist, neue Freunde zu finden.

Nein, unser Altersbereich ist von 11 bis 17 Jahren.

Ja, alle Schüler und Eltern erhalten ein Schülerhandbuch und eine Packliste vor der Ankunft.

Du erhältst dein Gastfamilienprofil inklusive einer Karte mit dem Standort 3 Wochen vor deiner Ankunft.

Ja, ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird auf ihrem Profil stehen.

Wir sind immer da, um zu helfen und werden ein Kind in eine neue Familie oder Klasse bringen und helfen, wo immer wir können, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihr Kind glücklich ist.

Ja, bei unseren Gastfamilienprogrammen sind die Schüler oft unbeaufsichtigt, z.B. auf dem Weg zur Schule und zurück, abends, in der Freizeit usw.

Wir haben einen Mitarbeiter, der auf Ihr Kind am Flughafen mit einem Schild wartet. Wir stellen auch sicher, dass wir die Handynummer Ihres Kindes haben und sie unsere Fahrernummer und auch unsere Notfallnummer im Falle einer Verspätung usw. haben.

Ja, fordern Sie einfach Hilfe bei der Abreise an und unser Fahrer hilft Ihrem Kind beim Einchecken und bringt es auf Wunsch bis zur Sicherheit, und das ohne Aufpreis.

Alle unsere Gastfamilien sind Teil der Gemeinschaft, was bedeutet, dass ihre Häuser in Laufnähe zu unserer Schule liegen. Wir glauben, dass es sehr wichtig ist, Familien auszuwählen, die Teil der lokalen Gemeinschaft sind. Wir besuchen alle Familien und stellen sicher, dass die Häuser für die Unterbringung der Schüler geeignet sind. Wir stellen außerdem sicher, dass alle Familienmitglieder ein einwandfreies Führungszeugnis haben und überprüfen regelmäßig das Feedback, um sicherzustellen, dass wir nur mit Familien arbeiten, die bereit sind, sich um die Schüler zu kümmern.

Die Mehrheit der Gastgeber hat Zweibettzimmer, aber einige haben Einzelzimmer. Sie können beantragen, dass Ihr Kind mit einem anderen Kind teilt, oder wenn Sie ein Einzelzimmer bevorzugen, können Sie dies auch beantragen, und wir werden unser Bestes tun, um diesen Wünschen nachzukommen. Die Schüler teilen ihr Zimmer mit einer anderen Nationalität und haben das gleiche Geschlecht und das gleiche Alter. Die meisten Familien beherbergen 2 oder 3 Schüler gleichzeitig mit maximal 2 Schülern pro Zimmer.

Nein, wir garantieren eine Nationalität pro Haus, es sei denn, Ihr Kind möchte mit seinem Freund teilen.

Ja, eine zusätzliche Nacht kostet 32 Euro.

Die Schüler gehen normalerweise zur und von der Schule, alle Schüler leben innerhalb von 30 Minuten zu Fuß. Da die Schüler einen Reisepass mit den meisten Programmen haben, können sie auch einen lokalen Bus für 1 oder 2 Haltestellen nehmen, wenn sie nicht zu Fuß gehen wollen.

Ja, sie sind alle englischsprachig.

Der Sonntag ist ein Erholungstag. Wir bitten Familien und Schüler, mindestens den halben Tag zusammen zu verbringen, um am normalen Familienalltag teilzunehmen. Die Schüler können sich auch mit Freunden treffen, müssen aber in Malahide/Portmarnock bleiben.

Ja, notieren Sie es sich einfach bei der Buchung als Sonderwunsch.

Ja, wir können für spezielle Ernährung sorgen, fragen Sie einfach bei uns vor der Buchung nach und manchmal wird ein Zuschlag erhoben.

Ja, das ist Ihre Entscheidung. Wir empfehlen jedoch allen Kindern, sich aus Sicherheitsgründen von unserem Flughafentransferdienst am Flughafen abholen zu lassen. Die Richtlinien am Flughafen Dublin besagen, dass alle Kinder unter 18 Jahren jemanden haben sollten, der sie am Flughafen Dublin abholt.

Ja, wir koordinieren eine Uhrzeit zwischen Ihnen und dem Gastgeber.

Your child will receive a certificate of attainment and attendance and also an individual teachers report on their progress.

Erfahrungsberichte

A positive student experience is at the forefront of our school’s ethos.

Thais Hermes

Schülerin

I really enjoy our classes, with an excellent and funny teacher, interesting topics, great classmates and really good support from staff members whenever necessary. I really recommend​ this school to everybody.

Antonietta Mazza

Leader Group

Beautiful location in the center of Malahide, the school is very welcoming. The faculty team is really professional and friendly as well as all the school staff. Thanks again ICE and I hope to see you again!

Alma Cruz

Junior student

My host family was excellent. All the teachers and the staff were very professional and friendly. Malahide it’s a great place to walk around and meet your friends after your daily activities. I spent my best summer there!

Kontakt

6 Church Road, Malahide, Co. Dublin, K36 KF2

Classic Junior Programme​

International Junior Summer Camps 2021

Our Classic Programme is our flagship English summer camp and attracts the greatest number of students. It is based on a strong academic foundation where progression is our focus. Lessons are held every morning, from Monday to Friday and each course is supported by its own carefully planned syllabus and course book. Lessons focus on developing the core language skills, with specific emphasis given to speaking and listening.  Additionally, our activities are tailored to keep our students active and entertained while seeing the best of Dublin and its surrounding regions.

Dates:

14/06/21 -29/08/21

Ages:

11 to 17 years old

Location:

Malahide, Dublin

Camp:

English & Multi Activity

Homestay = Walking Distance

Perfect Location

Malahide, Dublin, Co.

The Irish College of English has been in the heart of Malahide for over 25 years. Situated on Dublin’s coastline, Malahide’s many attractions include Malahide Castle, our beautiful seaside village, Malahide Marina and coastal walks. Our location offers students the best possible experience of Dublin. Students enjoy Dublin city’s highlights while living in a safe residential area. Uniquely, our juniors can all walk to school.

Host Families in
Walking Distance

All our students stay in carefully selected host families in Malahide and all students can walk to school. We guarantee one nationality per family unless otherwise requested. Our families are the highlight of the experience and we have quality assurance procedures in place, ensuring great stays for all our students.

 

Sample Timetable

Timetable-junior-classic-programme

Classic Junior Programme​ Highlights

What’s included?

All Inclusive

We believe in offering an all inclusive course price. Everything is included, there are no extra charges for assessment registration or administration. All activities, travel passes, entrance fees and meals are included.

Weekday Activities

Students have a full schedule from 8.45am – 5pm each day from Monday to Friday. Classes in the morning and activities & tours in the afternoon/evening. Students have an experienced Irish Leader with them on all activities. Our students go to Dublin city centre at least twice a week and have an engaging fun programme of tours, sports, shows and leisure activities. Students are accompanied by an Irish Leader on all Tours.

Intercultural Irish Teenage Programme

As part of our continuous efforts to maintain high quality classes and to enhance our student’s intercultural experience, we have weekly lessons called the Intercultural Teenage Programme.  Irish, teenage students will join lessons to lead an exercise alongside teacher which allows our students the opportunity to connect with Irish teenagers, their peers and we have had an incredibly positive response to this programme.

Tuition

We have a specially designed Junior Syllabus to encourage your child’s progression and confidence. We believe in real materials and growing to love the language by living it. Classes are international and have a maximum of 15 students per class. 15 full hours tuition per week and use of text book is included (Classes 8.45am – 12pm each day with a 15 minute break).

Travel Pass

Students receive a Dublin Travel Pass for unlimited public transport for the duration of their stay, students use the travel pass for the activity programme and travel within Malahide.

Full Day Trips

Each Saturday our students have a full day trip accompanied by an Irish Leader to see the best of Dublin’s surrounding areas. Sample day trips: Glendalough, Kilkenny, Belfast, Dublin Zoo.

Student Report & Certificate

Students receive a Certificate of Attendance and Attainment at the end of their course and also an individual hand written teacher report on their progress.

Accommodation

All our accommodation is in homestays in Malahide in walking distance of our school. We guarantee one nationality per family unless friends wish to stay together. Our hosts typically take 2-3 students at a time with a maximum of 2 students per bedroom. Families will do student’s laundry as part of their normal home routine. We carefully match students with families.

Meals

Families provide breakfast, packed lunch and evening meal. Meals are nutritious and we can cater for special diets on request. On arrival we also give students a welcome pack including a reusable water bottle and our school has a water refilling station.

Evening Activities

Two evenings per week students can attend our optional Movie or Disco Nights at no extra cost.

Programme Fees

2 weeks

€ 1530

3 weeks

€ 2230

4 weeks

€ 2960

Airport Transfers: € 50 each way

Frequently Asked Questions

Students are woken by their host mum, have a shower and eat breakfast. Students are given a packed lunch for the day. Students walk to school and return home at about 6 pm after their tuition and activity programme. On returning home, students have dinner with their host family and chat about their day. Students may spend the evening relaxing with the family or friends or attend an organised evening activity (2 evenings per week). A strict curfew of 9.30pm applies when all students must be home on our English Summer Camps Ireland. Students and families have 24 hour access to an emergency phone number and a member of our team is always on duty to help.

At any one time we normally have between 15 and 27 nationalities represented at our school.

The programme is all inclusive with no extra costs. Most students bring between 60 and 100 euro pocket money per week for souvenirs, sweets etc.

We base a 2 week stay on 14 nights accommodation, 3 weeks on 21 nights and 4 weeks on 28 nights. Most students arrive on a Sat or Sun and depart on the corresponding Sat or Sun but we are also happy for students to arrive and depart during the week. Should you require an extra night in the home stay a 32 euro additional fee applies. We are very flexible as to arrival/departure time so please book best available flights and we can organise airport transfers 24 hours a day with under age sign in should you require it.

There is a maximum of 15 students per class with on average 13 students per class

All our teachers have a Bachelors Degree and a further Teaching English Qualification and all our teachers are recognised as qualified English Language Teachers under ACELS.

We test students on arrival and monitor their progress including weekly tests so students are able to move levels should we feel they are not in the correct level.

We have from A1 to C1 Levels.

A strict curfew of 9.30pm applies.

Yes, we offer a 24 hour emergency contact number and are always available to help.

Hosts will show students to school. On arrival they will be tested and given welcome information and shown to their correct level class.

Any current offers will be in our offers sections of our website.

Yes, we provide letters for all students coming from outside the EU who need a visa to enter Ireland.

A deposit of 200 euro on booking is paid. The remainder of fees are due 4 weeks pre arrival.

Deposits are non refundable, for cancellations made 21 days or more pre arrival , the remainder of fees will be refunded.

Yes typically once a week by the host.

Yes you will receive a pack list and student handbook pre arrival.

No, students are not allowed to leave Malahide/Portmarnock without written consent from their parents and we would advise parents not to encourage students travelling to Dublin City alone.

No, you will need to book your own flights

Approximately half of our students are individuals and the other half come with organised groups. Individuals will all be together for afternoon activities and are separated by age so it is easy to make new friends.

No, our age range is from 11 to 17 years of age.

Yes, all students and parents receive a Handbook and Packing List pre arrival.

You will receive your host family profile including a map of their location 3 weeks pre arrival.

Yes, their email address will be on their profile.

We are always here to help and will move a child to a new family or class and assist in whatever way we can to ensure your child is happy.

Yes, on our homestay programmes students are often unsupervised e.g. going to and from school, in the evenings, during free time etc.

We have a member of our staff wait for your child at the airport with a sign. We also ensure we have your child’s mobile number and they have our drivers number and also our emergency number in case of any delay etc.

Yes, just request help on departure and our driver will help your child check in and bring them as far as security if you wish and there is no extra charge for this.

All our hosts are from our locality with means they are all within walking distance of our school. This ensures they are members of the local community which we feel is very important. We visit all hosts and ensure they and their homes are suitable for hosting students. We also ensure all family members are garda vetted and continually monitor feedback to ensure we work only with welcoming caring hosts.

The majority of hosts have twin rooms but some have single rooms. You can request that your child shares with another child or if you prefer a single room you can also request this and we will do our best to accommodate these requests. Students share their room with a different nationality student of the same gender and similar age. Most families host 2 or 3 students at a time with a maximum of 2 students per room.

No, we guarantee one nationality per house unless your child wishes to share with their friend.

Yes, an extra night is 32 euro.

Student typically walk to and from school, all students live within a 30 minute walk. As students have a travel pass with most programmes they can also take a local bus for 1 or 2 stops if they prefer not to walk.

Yes, they are all English Speakers.

Sunday is a relaxation free day, we ask both families and students to spend at least half the day together taking part in the normal family routine, students are also free to meet up with friends but must stay in Malahide/Portmarnock.

Yes, just note it at the time of booking as a special request.

Yes we can cater for special diets just check with us pre booking and sometimes a supplement will apply.

Yes, this is your choice. We would however advise all children to have our airport transfer service meet them at the airport for safety reasons. Also Immigration at Dublin Airport states that all children under 18 years of age should have someone to meet them at Dublin Airport.

Yes, we will coordinate a time between you and their host.

Your child will receive a certificate of attainment and attendance and also an individual teachers report on their progress.

Check Out Our Testimonials

A positive student experience is at the forefront of our school’s ethos.

Thais Hermes

Student

I really enjoy our classes, with an excellent and funny teacher, interesting topics, great classmates and really good support from staff members whenever necessary. I really recommend​ this school to everybody.

Antonietta Mazza

Leader Group

Beautiful location in the center of Malahide, the school is very welcoming. The faculty team is really professional and friendly as well as all the school staff. Thanks again ICE and I hope to see you again!

Alma Cruz

Junior student

My host family was excellent. All the teachers and the staff were very professional and friendly. Malahide it’s a great place to walk around and meet your friends after your daily activities. I spent my best summer there!

Contact Us

6 Church Road, Malahide, Co. Dublin, K36 KF2