Header Website SUMMER CAMP Groups Dates Ireland Junior Summer Camp

Dein Gruppenerlebnis beginnt hier!

Wir, das Irish College of Englisch, veranstaltet jeden Sommer im Juni, Juli und August internationale Junior Sommer Camps. Unsere Camps sind seit über 25 Jahren erfolgreich. Daher zählen wir uns heute zu den führenden Camp-Anbietern in Irland. Die Camps ziehen Schüler aus der ganzen Welt an und sind eine tolle Gelegenheit für Schüler ihr Englisch zu verbessern, indem sie die Sprache leben und lieben lernen. Wenn Sie also auf der Suche nach einem Junior Englisch Sommer Camp in Irland sind, sind Sie bei uns genau richtig.

Optionen & Standorte

Perfekte Junior Standorte, um das Beste von Dublin und Irland zu sehen.

Unsere Gastfamilienaufenthalte finden in Malahide, Dublin, statt. Malahide liegt an der Küste Dublins und ist eine der malerischsten und wohlhabendsten Städte Irlands. Unsere Schule hat ihren Ruf auf der Qualität unserer Gastfamilien aufgebaut, die alle in Laufnähe zur Schule liegen. Die Schüler erleben das irische Leben in einer sicheren, freundlichen Stadt mit gutem Zugang zum Dubliner Stadtzentrum für unsere Sightseeing-Touren.

Malahide, Dublin – Das Irish College of English befindet sich seit über 25 Jahren im Herzen von Malahide. Malahide liegt an der Küste Dublins und bietet viele Attraktionen wie das Malahide Castle, einen wunderschönen Küstenort, einen Yachthafen und Küstenwanderwege. Unser Standort bietet den Schülern die bestmögliche Erfahrung von Dublin. Die Schüler genießen die Highlights von Dublin City, während sie in einem sicheren Wohngebiet leben. Einzigartig ist, dass unsere Junioren alle zur Schule gehen können. Malahide ist nur 22 Minuten mit der Dart vom Dubliner Stadtzentrum und 10 Minuten vom Dublin Airport entfernt und somit eine gute Option für einen Junioren-Aufenthalt.

Unsere Unterkünfte in Glenstal Abbey, Limerick und Clongowes Wood College, Kildare (unsere Standort in Dublin) bieten den Schülern die Möglichkeit, die renommiertesten Internate Irlands zu besuchen. Beide Schulen haben historische Hintergründe mit hochmodernen Einrichtungen, die sie zur idealen Wahl machen.

Qualitativ hochwertige Unterkünfte

Zu Fuß zur Gastfamilie

Alle unsere Schüler wohnen in sorgfältig ausgewählten Familien in Malahide und alle Schüler können zur Schule gehen. Wir garantieren eine Nationalität pro Familie, sofern nicht anders gewünscht. Unsere Familien sind der Höhepunkt der Erfahrung und verfügen über Qualitätssicherungsverfahren, die einen angenehmen Aufenthalt für alle unsere Schüler gewährleisten.

Historische Internatsschulen - Wohnerlebnis

Schüler, die unsere Junior-Sommercamps in der Abtei Glenstal und im Clongowes Wood College besuchen, wohnen in diesen historischen Campussen. Diese Campusse sind in Irland für ihre erstaunlichen Einrichtungen, ihre Lage und ihren Standard an Unterkünften bekannt.

Professioneller Englischunterricht einschließlich Interaktion mit irischen Jugendlichen

Wir haben einen speziell entwickelten Junior-Lehrplan, um das Fortschreiten und das Selbstvertrauen Ihrer Schüler zu fördern. Wir glauben an echte Materialien und wachsen, um die Sprache zu lieben, indem wir sie leben. Die Klassen sind international und haben maximal 15 Schüler pro Klasse. 15 volle Stunden Unterricht pro Woche und Nutzung des Lehrbuchs sind inklusive. Als Teil unserer kontinuierlichen Bemühungen, den Unterricht auf hohem Niveau zu halten und die interkulturelle Erfahrung unserer Schüler zu verbessern, haben wir wöchentlichen Unterricht, das so genannte Intercultural Teenage Programme.  Irische, jugendliche Schüler werden am Unterricht teilnehmen, um eine Übung zusammen mit dem Lehrer zu leiten, die es unseren Schülern ermöglicht, sich mit irischen Teenagern und ihren Altersgenossen zu treffen, und wir haben eine unglaublich positive Resonanz auf dieses Programm erhalten.

Flexible Termine & Gruppengröße

Terminauswahl

Wir sind flexibel in Bezug auf An- und Abreisetage und -zeiten und akzeptieren Aufenthalte von 14 Nächten bis 28 Wochen.  Wir treffen alle Gruppen am Flughafen Dublin und betreiben professionelle Flughafentransfers 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche.

Gruppengröße

Wir betreuen Gruppen ab 15 Personen und können auch große Gruppen betreuen.

27 Jahre Erfahrung mit exzellentem Ruf und Anerkennung in der Branche

Wir sind von ACELS, einem Dienst der Quality and Qualifications Ireland, für den Englischunterricht anerkannt. Wir sind auch lokal und international für unsere Qualitätserfahrungen bekannt und erhalten weiterhin exzellentes Feedback von Leitern und Schülern.

Preisgekrönte Schule

Im Jahr 2014 wurden wir von der Malahide Chamber of Commerce mit dem "Service Excellence Award" für eine klare Demonstration eines exzellenten und beständigen Kundenservice ausgezeichnet und im Jahr 2016 mit dem "Organisation of the Year Award".

Auch in diesem Jahr sind wir bei den Study Travel Magazine Star Awards 2019 wieder in die engere Auswahl gewählt worden.
    • Junior Course für Kinder unter 18 Jahren – Wir waren die erste Schule in Irland, die 2015 für diese Preiskategorie in die engere Auswahl kam, und wurden 2016, 2017 und 2019 erneut in die engere Auswahl aufgenommen.
    • English Language School Europe – Hierbei wurden wir 2017 und 2019 in die engere Wahl gezogen.

 

Englischunterricht

Mini Stay Irish College of English Certificate

Aufbau der englischen Sprachkompetenz

Das Irish College of English ist von ACELS, einem Dienst der Quality and Qualifications Ireland, für den Englischunterricht anerkannt. Der Fortschritt steht bei im Mittelpunkt und wir wollen bei unseren Schülern eine Liebe zur Sprache entwickeln. Im Rahmen unserer akademischen Richtlinie werden die Schüler vor ihrer Ankunft bewertet und in das richtige Niveau eingeordnet. Nach Abschluss des Kurses erhalten die Schüler einen Erfahrungsbericht ihres Lehrers und einen Leistungsnachweis.

Der Unterricht findet jeden Morgen von Montag bis Freitag statt und jeder Kurs wird durch einen eigenen, sorgfältig geplanten Lehrplan und ein Kursbuch unterstützt. Der Unterricht konzentriert sich auf die Entwicklung der Kern-Sprachkenntnisse, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf dem Sprechen und Hören liegt. Mit hochinteraktiven Übungen und aufgabenbezogenen Projekten verfeinern und erweitern wir die Kommunikationsfähigkeiten unserer Schüler. Wir werden mit Ihnen zusammen den Lehrplan entwerfen, der zu Ihren Schülern passt. Wir sind flexibel und anpassungsfähig.

Als Teil unserer kontinuierlichen Bemühungen, den Unterricht auf hohem Niveau zu halten und die interkulturelle Erfahrung unserer Schüler zu verbessern, haben wir das sogenannte Intercultural Irish Teenage Programme eingeführt. Irische, jugendliche Schüler nehmen jede Woche an diesem Unterricht teil, um gemeinsam mit unseren Lehrern eine Übung zu leiten, die es unseren Schülern ermöglicht, sich mit irischen Teenagern und ihren Altersgenossen zu treffen. Wir haben eine unglaublich positive Resonanz auf dieses Programm erhalten.

 

Internationale Junior-Sommercamps Fotogalerie

 

 

Homestay Camps – Guaranteed Walking Distance

Malahide, Dublin

Residential Experience

Ireland’s Most Prestigious Boarding Schools

Was ist inbegriffen?

Alles Inklusive

Wenn Sie sich für unser Standardprogramm mit Aktivitäten entscheiden, ist alles im Preis inbegriffen, es fallen keine zusätzlichen Kosten für Anmeldung oder Verwaltung an. Alle Aktivitäten, Fahrkarten, Eintrittsgelder und Mahlzeiten sind inklusive.

Unterricht

We have a specially designed Junior Syllabus to encourage your students’ progression and confidence. We believe in real materials and growing to love the language by living it. Classes are closed and have a maximum of 15 students per class. 15 full hours tuition per week and use of text book is included.

Interkulturelles irisches Teenagerprogramm

Als Teil unserer kontinuierlichen Bemühungen, den Unterricht auf hohem Niveau zu halten und die interkulturelle Erfahrung unserer Schüler zu verbessern, haben wir das wöchentliche Intercultural Teenage Programme, ein interkulturelles Programm zusammen mit irischen Teenagern. Irische, jugendliche Schüler werden am Unterricht teilnehmen, um eine Übung zusammen mit dem Lehrer zu leiten, die es unseren Schülern ermöglicht, sich mit irischen Teenagern und ihren Altersgenossen zu treffen. Dieses Programm ist sehr beliebt und wir haben unglaublich viele positive Rückmeldungen erhalten.

Unterbringung

Alle unsere Unterkünfte befinden sich in Gastfamilien in Malahide in Laufnähe zu unserer Schule. Wir garantieren eine Nationalität pro Familie, aber Sie können Ihre Schüler auch zu zweit unterbringen. Unsere Gastgeber nehmen in der Regel zwei bis drei Schüler auf einmal mit maximal zwei Schülern pro Schlafzimmer auf. Familien werden die Wäsche der Schüler im Rahmen ihrer Alltagsroutine waschen. Wir stimmen die Schüler sorgfältig mit den Familien ab.

All our residential accommodation is in our historic boarding schools. These schools offer amazing facilities and locations. There is a mix of different sized, single gender, dorm rooms with 2 – 8 students per room. Showers and toilets are adjacent to the rooms. There are recreational areas including games and cinema rooms. All meals are prepared on site by superb catering teams.

Mahlzeiten

Families provide breakfast, packed / hot lunch and evening meal. Meals are nutritious and we can cater for special diets on request.

Wochentagsaktivitäten

Classes in the morning and activities & tours in the afternoon. An experienced Irish Leader accompanies your group on all activities . Our students see the best of Dublin/Ireland and have an engaging fun programme of tours, sports, shows and leisure activities.

Ganztagesausflüge

As per your camp timetable, your group will have a full-day trips to see the best of the surrounding areas. Examples of Day Trips are Glendalough, Kilkenny, Belfast, Dublin Zoo.

Travel Pass / Private Coaches

With our activity programme students and leaders receive a Dublin Travel Pass for unlimited public transport for the duration of their stay / have private coach transfers to all activities.

Flughafentransfers

We collect all groups from Dublin Airport and from here you will take a private coach to Malahide, Glenstal or Clongowes.

24/7 Support 

Alle unsere Schüler und Gruppenleiter haben unsere Notfallnummer, die 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche erreichbar ist. Unser Team ist immer erreichbar und steht Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Schülerbericht & Zertifikat

Die Schüler erhalten am Ende des Kurses eine Teilnahmebescheinigung, ein Leistungszertifikat und einen individuellen handschriftlichen Lehrerbericht über ihre Fortschritte.

 

Broschüre und Preislisten

Header Website SUMMER CAMP Groups Dates Ireland Junior Summer Camp

Your Group Experience Starts Here!

The Irish College of English International Junior Summer Camps take place in June, July and August each summer. Our Camps have been running for over 25 years and we would regard ourselves as a leading Camp provider in Ireland. The camps attract students from all over the world and are a great opportunity for students to improve their English and grow to love the language by living it. So if you are looking for a Junior English Summer Camp Ireland we are an ideal choice.

Options & Locations

Perfect Junior Locations to See the Best of Dublin and Ireland

Our Home Stay Camps are held in Malahide, Dublin. Malahide is on Dublin’s coastline and one or Ireland’s most picturesque and affluent towns. Our school has built its reputation on the quality of our Host families all of which are within walking distance of the school. Students experience Irish life in a safe friendly town with easy access to Dublin City for our sightseeing tours.

Malahide, Dublin – The Irish College of English has been in the heart of Malahide for over 25 years. Situated on Dublin’s coastline, Malahide many attractions include Malahide Castle, a Beautiful Seaside Village, Marina, Coastal Walks. Our location offers students the best possible experience of Dublin. Students enjoy Dublin City’s highlights while living in a safe residential area. Uniquely, our juniors can all walk to school. Malahide is just 22 minutes by Dart to Dublin City Centre and 10 mins from Dublin Airport making it a great option for a Junior stay.

Our Residential Camps in Glenstal Abbey, Limerick and Clongowes Wood College, Kildare (our Dublin Option) offer students the opportunity to experience Ireland’s most prestigious boarding schools. Both Schools have historic hearts with modern state of the art facilities making them an ideal choice.

Quality Accommodation

Host Families in Walking Distance

All our students stay in carefully selected families in Malahide and all students can walk to work. We guarantee one nationality per family unless otherwise requested. Our Families are the highlight of the experience and have quality assurance procedures in place, ensuring great stays for all our students.

Historic Boarding Schools – Residential Experience

Students attending our Junior Summer Camps at Glenstal Abbey and Clongowes Wood College stay in these historic campuses. These campuses are famous in Ireland for their amazing facilities, setting and standard of accommodation.

Professional English Classes including Irish Teenager Interaction

We have a specially designed Junior Syllabus to encourage your students’ progression and confidence. We believe in real materials and growing to love the language by living it. Classes are international and have a maximum of 15 students per class. 15 full hours tuition per week and use of text book is included . As part of our continuous efforts to maintain high quality classes and to enhance our student’s intercultural experience, we have weekly lessons called the Intercultural Teenage Programme.  Irish, teenage students will join lessons to lead an exercise alongside teacher which allows our students the opportunity to connect with Irish teenagers, their peers and we have had an incredibly positive response to this programme.

Flexible Dates & Group Size

Choosing Dates

We are flexible regarding arrival and departure days and times and we accept stays from 14 nights to 28 weeks.  We meet all groups at Dublin airport and operate professional airport transfers 24 hours a day , 7 days a week.

Group Size

We cater for groups from 15 plus students and can cater for large sized groups.

27 Years Experience with Excellent Industry Reputation and Recognition

We are recognised by ACELS, a service of Quality and Qualifications Ireland, for English Language Education. We have also been locally and internationally recognised for the quality experiences we offer and continue to receive excellent leader and student feedback.

Award Winning School

In 2014 we were honoured by Malahide Chamber of Commerce with the ‘Service Excellence Award’ for a clear demonstration of excellent and consistent customer service and in 2016 we were honored with the ‘Organisation of the Year’ Award.

We were shortlisted again this year in the Study Travel Magazine Star Awards 2019.
    • Junior Course For Under 18’s – We were the first school in Ireland to be ever shortlisted for this award category in 2015 and were again shortlisted in 2016, 2017, 2019.
    • English Language School Europe – We were shortlisted in 2017 and again in 2019.

 

English Classes

Mini Stay Irish College of English Certificate

Building English Fluency

The Irish College of English is recognised by ACELS, a service of Quality and Qualifications Ireland, for English Language Teaching. Progression is our focus and we aim to develop a love of the language in our students. As part of our academic policy, students are evaluated pre-arrival and placed in the correct level. On completion of their course, students receive a progress report from their teacher and a certificate of attainment.

Lessons are held every morning, from Monday to Friday and each course is supported by its own carefully planned syllabus and course book. Lessons focus on developing the core language skills, with specific emphasis given to speaking and listening. We use highly interactive exercises and task- based projects to refine and amplify our students’ communication skills. We will work with you to design the syllabus that suits your students. We are flexible and adaptable.

As part of our continuous efforts to maintain high-quality classes and to enhance our students’ experience, we have introduced the Intercultural Irish Teenage Programme. Each week Irish teenagers join lessons to lead an exercise alongside our teachers giving your students the opportunity to connect with Irish teenagers. We have had an incredibly positive response to this programme.

 

International Junior Summer Camps Photo Gallery

 

 

Homestay Camps – Guaranteed Walking Distance

Malahide, Dublin

Residential Experience

Ireland’s Most Prestigious Boarding Schools

What’s included?

All Inclusive

When you choose our standard programme with activities everything is included, there are no extra charges for registration or administration. All activities, travel passes, entrance fees and meals are included.

Tuition

We have a specially designed Junior Syllabus to encourage your students’ progression and confidence. We believe in real materials and growing to love the language by living it. Classes are closed and have a maximum of 15 students per class. 15 full hours tuition per week and use of text book is included.

Intercultural Irish Teenage Programme

As part of our continuous efforts to maintain high quality classes and to enhance our student’s intercultural experience, we have weekly lessons called the Intercultural Teenage Programme.  Irish, teenage students will join lessons to lead an exercise alongside teacher which allows our students the opportunity to connect with Irish teenagers, their peers and we have had an incredibly positive response to this programme.

Accommodation

All our accommodation is in homestays in Malahide in walking distance of our school. We guarantee one nationality per family or you can place your students in pairs. Our hosts typically take 2-3 students at a time with a maximum of 2 students per bedroom. Families will do students’ laundry as part of their normal home routine. We carefully match students with families.

All our residential accommodation is in our historic boarding schools. These schools offer amazing facilities and locations. There is a mix of different sized, single gender, dorm rooms with 2 – 8 students per room. Showers and toilets are adjacent to the rooms. There are recreational areas including games and cinema rooms. All meals are prepared on site by superb catering teams.

Meals

Families provide breakfast, packed / hot lunch and evening meal. Meals are nutritious and we can cater for special diets on request.

Weekday Activities

Classes in the morning and activities & tours in the afternoon. An experienced Irish Leader accompanies your group on all activities . Our students see the best of Dublin/Ireland and have an engaging fun programme of tours, sports, shows and leisure activities.

Full – Day Trips

As per your camp timetable, your group will have a full-day trips to see the best of the surrounding areas. Examples of Day Trips are Glendalough, Kilkenny, Belfast, Dublin Zoo.

Travel Pass / Private Coaches

With our activity programme students and leaders receive a Dublin Travel Pass for unlimited public transport for the duration of their stay / have private coach transfers to all activities.

Airport Transfers

We collect all groups from Dublin Airport and from here you will take a private coach to Malahide, Glenstal or Clongowes.

24/7 Support 

All our students and group leaders have our emergency number which is available 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Our team is always available and ready to assist.

Student Report & Certificate

Students receive a Certificate of Attendance and Attainment at the end of their course and also an individual hand-written teacher report on their progress.

 

View Brochure and Price Lists